SOE faculty and staff recognized at annual luncheon

Dean Andrew Daire presents Dr. LaRon Scott with the Award of Excellence at the 2019 Awards Luncheon.
Dean Andrew Daire presents the award of excellence to Dr.
LaRon Scott, assistant professor in the Department of
Counseling and Special Education, during the award ceremony.

Congratulations to the award winners recognized at our annual VCU School of Education Faculty and Staff Appreciation Luncheon, held Friday, May 3. Thanks also to all SOE faculty and staff for making the 2018-2019 academic year so productive and successful!

Below is a list of the award recipients.

  • Award of Excellence: Dr. LaRon Scott
  • Distinguished Scholarship: Dr. Jason Chow, Dr. Genevieve Siegel-Hawley
  • McLeod Faculty Development ($1100/each): Dr. Kimberly Bridges, Lisa Cipolletti, Dr. Monty Jones
  • Distinguished Teaching: Dr. Jonathan Becker
  • Outstanding Professional Faculty: Dr. Jenna Lenhardt
  • Outstanding Mentor: Dr. Lisa Abrams
  • Distinguished Service: Dr. Val Robnolt, Dr. Jeffery Wilson
  • Distinguished Junior Faculty: Dr. Hillary Parkhouse
  • Outstanding Community Engagement: Dr. Barbara Driver
  • Outstanding Adjunct Faculty: Dr. Lori Law-Reed
  • Patricia Pleasant Award: Reggie Brown, Terri Dickerson
  • Staff Award for Outstanding Achievement (6 years or less): Erin McClinton
  • Staff Award for Outstanding Achievement (7 years or more): Marguerite Gene Miles

Link to Flickr Album